Here is the best way to watch Jeff Bezos of Blue Origin experience a rocket into area

65 0

Amazon founder Jeff Bezos is about to go on a rocket trip to the edge of space.

The billionaire businessman will travel in a reusable suborbital rocket built by Blue Origin, the private space company founded by Bezos in 2000.

The mission will launch from the Blue Origin facility in West Texas and is scheduled for Tuesday, July 20th. The event marks the missile’s first launch with a crew on board and the 16th overall.

Blue Origin will stream the entire event in real time. Please see below for more information about viewing.

What to Expect

Bezos will fly skyward in a capsule on a New Shepard rocket. He is accompanied by his brother Mark, the aviation pioneer Wally Funk, who will be the oldest person to travel into space at the age of 82, and the 18-year-old Dutchman Oliver Daemen, who will be the youngest person to reach space at 18 same performance.

The four-man crew will fly to the Kármán Line at an altitude of about 100 kilometers, a point that is generally considered to be the edge of space. There you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the earth while floating in weightlessness in the capsule for several minutes.

The Bezos brothers Funk and Daemen then return to their places for a parachute landing near the launch site. The entire experience, from taking off to putting on, takes about 10 minutes.

Viewers can see the rocket launch, the moment the capsule separates from the rocket, the return of the rocket, footage from inside the capsule, and the return of the crew to the capsule.

While the mission is fulfilling a childhood dream for Bezos of flying into space, the flight will also serve as a test for Blue Origin’s commercial space tourism service, offering high-paying passengers the trip of a lifetime.

#NewShepard launches on July 20th for #NSFirstHumanFlight. This is the 16th flight and the first with astronauts on board. See live at https://t.co/7Y4TherpLr. Coverage begins at 6:30 a.m. CDT / 11:30 a.m. UTC. pic.twitter.com/hYv68UlCqm

– Blue Origin (@blueorigin) July 12, 2021

So watch

Blue Origin plans to launch the New Shepard missile on Tuesday, July 20 at 8 a.m. CT (6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET).

A livestream showing the entire event begins at 6:30 a.m. CT (4:30 a.m. PT / 7:30 a.m. ET) and can be viewed on the Blue Origin website or through the video player displayed at the top of this page. be considered.

Shortly after the capsule returns to Earth, the four crew members will hold a press conference, which will also be broadcast live.

Blue Origin’s mission begins a little over a week after Virgin Galactic founder Richard Branson flew to the edge of space on a rocket-powered aircraft before launching another space tourism service set to launch in 2022.

The two companies are expected to compete fiercely for customers.

Editor’s recommendations




Leave a Reply